Home Drop Off Locations Gift Suggestions Registration Corporate Contributors Volunteers About Us
A Christmas  for Every Child

2016 Great Nanaimo Toy Drive Schedule

Date

Time

Location

Address

Mon, Nov 21

10:30-12:00

St Paul’s  Lutheran Church

394 Shepard Ave

Mon, Nov 21

2:00-3:00

St. Andrews Presbyterian Church

4235 Departure Bay Road

Mon, Nov 21

2:00-3:00

Christ Community Church

2221 Bowen Road

Mon, Nov 21

5:00-7:00

Loaves and Fishes

1009 Farquhar Street

Tue, Nov 22

1:00-2:30

Brechin United Church

1998 Estevan Rd

Wed, Nov 23

10:00-12:00

Loaves and Fishes

1009 Farquhar Street

Wed, Nov 23

2:00-3:00

St Philip's Anglican Church

1997 Cedar Road

Thu, Nov 24

1:00-3:00

Loaves and Fishes

1009 Farquhar Street

Thu, Nov 24

7:00-8:00

The Neighbourhood Church

4951 Rutherford Road

Fri, Nov 25

9:00-12:00

Salvation Army Hope Centre

19 Nicol Street

Sat, Nov 26

11:00-12:00

Generations Church

1300 Princess Royal Ave.

Mon, Nov 28

10:30-12:00

St Paul’s Lutheran

394 Shepard Ave

Mon, Nov 28

2:00-3:00

St. Andrews Presbyterian Church

4235 Departure Bay Road

Mon, Nov 28

2:00-3:00

Christ Community Church

2221 Bowen Road

Mon, Nov 28

5:00-7:00

Loaves and Fishes

1009 Farquhar Street

Tue, Nov 29

1:00-2:30

Brechin United Church

1998 Estevan Road

Wed, Nov 30

10:00-12:00

Loaves and Fishes

1009 Farquhar Street

Wed, Nov 30

2:00-3:00

St Philip's

1997 Cedar Road

Thu, Dec 1

1:00-3:00

Loaves and Fishes

1009 Farquhar Street

Thu, Dec 1

7:00-8:00

Neighbourhood Church

4951 Rutherford Road

Sat, Dec 3

11:00-12:00

Generations Church

1300 Princess Royal Ave.





The Great Nanaimo Toy Drive Independent Registration

University Village Shopping Centre, 530 Fifth Street, next to Quality Foods

Mon, Dec 5

10:00-6:00

See Above

See Above

Tue, Dec 6

10:00-6:00

See Above

See Above

Wed, Dec 7

10:00-6:00

See Above

See Above

Thu, Dec 8

10:00-6:00

See Above

See Above

Fri, Dec 9

10:00-6:00

See Above

See Above

Sat, Dec 10

10:00-4:00

See Above

See Above

Mon, Dec 19

2:00-4:00

LATE REGISTRATION –Pickup for these families will be given the next available time slot, which is the next day after 2PM.

Franklin Street Gym,421 Franklin St.

Tue, Dec 20

2:00-4:00

LATE REGISTRATION –Pickup for these families will be the next available time slot , which may not be until the end of the day.

Franklin Street Gym,421 Franklin St.

Registration Locations and Times

Loaves and Fishes Registration

For two weeks the Great Nanaimo Toy Drive staff will follow the Loaves and Fishes schedule and provide registration to anyone. You do not have to be a recipient of Loaves and Fishes to register for toys. See schedule below.

Care Cards are used by the Toy Drive to register children and parents. You must have an ID card and Care Cards for your children to register.

Late Registration

Late registration for the Great Nanaimo Toy Drive will take place at the Franklin Street Gym on the days of distribution. Late Registration will be from 2 PM to 4 PM on Monday and Tuesday. Families will be given the next available distribution time. This time slot may be later the same day or the next day. DO NOT expect to register and receive you gifts immediately. Late Registration will stop at 4 PM each day so that those who have registered can be processed before the end of day.

Salvation Army Registration

The Toy Drive registration team will be at the Salvation Army head quarter on Nichol street on Friday November 25 only. See times below.

The Great Nanaimo Toy Drive Registration Office

The Toy Drive will be available for one week at the beginning of December. We will be located next to Quality Foods in the University Village Shopping Centre. See schedule below.

2016 Toy Drive is Over

See you Next Year